top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSierra2020

I HAVE AN AGENT~~~

We signed the contract today.

I have an agent.

It's pretty unreal. I am so excited.


Now I am making the mental transition to thinking of myself not as a "writer in my free time" or a "writer querying for an agent," but as an actual author, soon to be published.

It's hard, but I will get there. Part of me likely never thought this would happen.


I have an agent. And she's pretty cool. I'm moving forward. My books are coming into this world, passing through the world of my mind and heart. I'm going to be a published author.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On Marketing & Building an Author Platform

(Sorry I've been silent; I've been transitioning into several things in my life and spending a lot of time job hunting.) My agent asked me to make a marketing plan so she could include it in her submi

Waiting: So Much of Getting an Agent is Waiting

I'm excited. I can't help but be. I'm one week away from having my very "own" literary agent. One week. All these different ideas keep running through my head. I keep adding items to a list that I hop

bottom of page